A visit to Holland

I recently attended a course with Dr. Melissa Olive who shared this piece of writing, I felt it was very much worth passing along.

It gives some perspective into what it is like to have a child with special needs.

My reflection after reading this is how lucky I am to have been welcomed into a small part of Holland and to have witnessed so many of the beautiful things it has to offer. I know that I do not have the same full experience of being immersed in Holland and have not had to deal with missing out on Italy, but I hope that I can help parents, families, and individuals in the community see the true beauty of Holland and why it may be even better than Italy! The people I have met in Holland have taught me and inspired me FAR more than those in Italy…so thank you!

http://www.our-kids.org/archives/Holland.html

Dutch-windmills-with-vibrant-tulips

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A visit to Holland

  1. Linda Ryan says:

    Just read the article Italy versus Holland, what a wonderful way of looking at things

  2. Barbara Chilwell says:

    Emily has described my journey with SydneySarah in such a heartfelt way. The sorrow and the joy are so tied up together it can definitely be confusing.

Leave a comment